top of page
  • Writer's pictureMadigan Wilentz

Week 11: 10/10-10/17

Updated: Jun 7, 2023

Celebrating my 21st birthday in the Caribbean - week 11 has been one for the books.

I was fortunate enough to have my two best friends come down and visit me for the weekend, and I planned out a whole itinerary for us to do. We managed to do almost everything I had in mind, so I'll take you guys through it!


The birthday festivities began on Thursday when my friend Angilee arrived. I picked her up from the airport and we headed over to the AirBnb to check in. We were welcomed by some lovely sun showers, our damp clothes not even phasing us with our excitement over being reunited. Our place was located on Crown Mountain which had gorgeous views of Charlotte Amalie and this charming Japonesque ambiance.


That night, I took Angilee out to my favorite sushi restaurant, Enkai and I got to show her some of the bars around the area. The next morning, I took her to my favorite coffee shop Barefoot Buddha, where we had some passion fruit mimosas and sandwiches. My other friend Abrie arrived shortly after and we all headed over to Emerald Beach where we chilled out at the beach bar, did some yoga and danced around in the water at sunset. Definitely one of my favorite moments :-)

That night we went to dinner at another one of my favorite restaurants on the island, Pesce, and split some super yummy Italian food and wine. Afterwards, we hit up some of the bars in Redhook, Duffy's and Bernie's.


The day of my birthday, we went on a charter excursion where we got to go snorkeling at Water Island and check out the resort beach at Secret Harbor. And of course, it wouldn't have been a 21st birthday excursion without at least one of us being left behind.. The boat almost left us at water island!


When we arrived back in Redhook, we shopped around a bit and then took a taxi back home that let us stop at Drakes Seat. which had the most surreal overlook of the island.


That just about concludes the weekend! I truly had the most unforgettable, amazing experience with my friends, and I was so sad to see them go, but so grateful that I was able to spend the weekend with them. <3


10 views

Recent Posts

See All

STT Top Restaurants

With all the walking and sweating I was doing in St. Thomas, I managed to build up quite the appetite and the cuisine became a fundamental aspect of my experience. Here's a list of some of the standou

bottom of page